WATCH OUT, GREYHOUND DOESN'T GIVE A F

You would be much better off standing at the side of the road and hitch-hiking to your destination than riding with Greyhound. With all of the money that you save on tickets you can treat whoever picks you up to a wonderful meal and a full tank of gas. Stay away from this dangerous and disreputable bus company, it sucks!
View full review
ID
#1454408 Review #1454408 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
free bus trips for life not that i would want to take them

Greyhound - Special lost ticket Chicago, IL kicking out

No one answers the phone, I bought another ticket no way to inform Chicago bus service on his situation. Omaha bus statio has helped me.
View full review
ID
#1452972 Review #1452972 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Marietta, Minnesota
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Greyhound - The Christmas Eve in Hell/New York, NY

1.0
Details
My sister left Elizabeth City, NC on Sunday morning, December 23rd on Greyhound bus headed for Greenville, NC. This bus was 20 mins late. Because of this, she missed her bus connection in Greenville.....and the next bus connection in Raleigh, NC . as well. She was put on a bus out of Raleigh, NC at 7:30 P.M. on Sunday.. headed for New York. She was told then that there were no more busses out of New York that she could make a connection with. She arrived in New York at 9:30 Monday morning, December 24th......She sat in the terminal all day and night ….. her bus to Massachusetts left at 5:30 A.M. on December 25th. My question is this? Why was she booked into New York with no way out and nowhere to go? How is an itinerary of a travel schedule set up if it is not accommodating to time? Bus? A lot of money was charged and paid in good faith for this trip. Do not feel like you provided the service that was paid for. My sister was extremely anxious and afraid and will never travel by bus again.... not safe for traveling alone....
View full review
ID
#1435322 Review #1435322 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orange, Massachusetts
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$240
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Greyhound - Messed Up Business Practices

1.0
Details
Update by user Jan 22, 2019

I received an email from David Leach, CEO Greyhound, who hemmed and hawed about corporate decision to discontinue Bolt Bus service between Los Angeles and Las Vegas (and California as a whole). After 4 paragraphs of talk-speak, he (or whoever is hired to answer his email complaints) ended his email with garbage about Greyhound ".

. . currently making significant investments in new buses many of which are now operating the California market and would ask for your patronage one more time to give us a chance to meet your expectations." In an earlier paragraph, when Mr. Leach admits Greyhound has always owned Bolt Bus and he had the gall to say Greyhound uses the same buses that Bolt does.

No way!

They may be the same maker bus they most certainly aren't the same newer and well-maintained buses Bolt uses. I still will not use Greyhound bus service to Las Vegas; because of their decision to discontinue Bolt service in California and my lack of trust in the Greyhound corporation as a whole.

Original review posted by user Dec 23, 2018
I had taken Greyhound buses roundtrip from Los Angeles/Las Vegas until about a year ago; I am a senior and the midweek prices were great. About a year ago the service became totally unreliable -- buses departing/arriving late, frequent breakdowns, and really rude employees in the Los Angeles station. I had complained to customer service a couple of times and they did refund my fare and refunded late hotel check-in costs on one occasion. But after I waited for a bus after a breakdown for 6 hours in an obscure station, I decided not to ride Greyhound any more. Today I went to BoltBus web site to see what fares were now, but there was no Los Angeles service listed, so I called BoltBus. They no longer have California service. Found out Greyhound now owns Bolt and has suspended all California service. That is one of the worst business moves I have ever heard of. Rather than improve their services in California, they just buy out their competition. I'll pay to use airlines rather than use Greyhound shabby bus service.
View full review
ID
#1431767 Review #1431767 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irvine, California
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Bad Business Practices
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Greyhound - No Show

Paid for a short commute. Forty five minutes is all. Bus never showed. Asked for a credit to apply to next week. They, Greyhounds customer service, will do every thing they can to invalidate that...their bus did not show. Do what ever you can NOT to use this bus line. Walk, skate board, bike what ever but think long and hard before you use this line. Pathetic to say the least.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1615096

I think that things really started to go downhill after Greyhound bought up Trailways so that they could have a monopoly. I wish that this disgusting company would finally go out of business once and for all. Riding their buses is like being in a Jail, Mental Hospital and Homeless Shelter all rolled into one.

ID
#1420169 Review #1420169 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sarasota, Florida
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$39
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

1.0
Details
Greyhound - Worse experience travelling EVER
Greyhound - Worse experience travelling EVER
Greyhound - Worse experience travelling EVER
Greyhound - Worse experience travelling EVER
Update by user Jan 09, 2019

Update as of today being that this incident took place 3 months ago:I have contacted greyhound yet again for the 10th time (yes I’ve been keeping count) regarding my refund and of course they told me “call back in 3-5 business days” a like that has been told to me...

View full review
17 comments
Anonymous
#1846154

I believe there biggest income is from ripping off client, and that is their only policy. I gave up after chasing after ten for 3 months, they hired a group of specialist some to threaten you, some to comfort you and some to play stupid.

View more comments
ID
#1420163 Review #1420163 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Pros
  • Gave us a 7 dollar meal plan voucher
Cons
  • Highway robbery prices greyhound charges for tickets
  • Disgusting
  • Negligence toward their customers needs
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$185
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
I used to love to travel by greyhound. Two weeks ago my grandbabies and I traveled ftom Memphis, TN to Oklahoma City. We departed at 3:05 am, it was so cold, on top of being cold, there was no heat on the bus, and the windows had cracks, so all the cold air blowed in...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1599245

You should have been given a full refund for all of the money that you paid for having to go through all of that. I recommend taking along a good blanket when riding Greyhound because often it is indeed freezing on the bus.

Not only should you be given a full refund, but you should be given free preferred boarding tickets on the next trip that you take with your babies. Good Luck.

View more comments
ID
#1402931 Review #1402931 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Has Greyhound Finally Gotten It's Act Together Yet? Probably Not!

I am glad to see that Greyhound has finally gotten their act together. It has been 3 whole weeks since someone has posted a pissed off review about them on pissed off consumer. Today is Oct.12th and the last post was sept.24th. I am sure that they are still not the most pleasant experience, but they must be improving or else there would have been a whole bunch of pissed off reviews since then. I still have nightmares about all of my misadventures riding the Greyhound Bus, and I not only wouldn't recommend them to a friend, but i would Strongly Advise them not to waste their time or money on Greyhound and that they would be better off taking their chances with random strangers picking them up hitch-hiking.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1584392

If you want to talk yourself out of taking a Greyhound Bus trip, just find the mist uncomfortable chair that you can find and sit in it for two hours without being able to move and you will get a feel for what you are going to be in store for on your trip.

ID
#1379872 Review #1379872 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minden, Louisiana
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Greyhound - Out and out discrimination!

Hi, I have to give you a little background about me for this to make sense. I have glaucoma and no longer drive. The air fare from the nearest airport to Atlanta, Ga airport (about 200 miles away) ranges from $349 to $1004. So going short distances I am stuck with using Greyhound. On Sept 8th 2018 trying to go from Orlando, Fl to Miami Fl. I and some other people were taken off the bus line that was for the Miami bus. They let the other line load on the bus. When we protested they told us to "shut up and do what you're told" I told them I had to be on that bus so that I could get to my cruise ship on time. "They said too bad!" I told them I am a senior citizen and am to be boarded 1st not last. They said "Nope it doesn't work like that." They say if I didn't shut up they would call security. I said "Great, I'll help" I yelled for security too! The bus *** and leaves a group of people behind. One black couple from one of the islands around Aruba also got stuck there. He needed to catch a plane in Fort Lauderdale. He ask to use the phone. They told him "No, you should have brought a cell phone." The couple and I shared a lyft so they could catch their plane in Fort Lauderdale and I could catch my ship in Miami. On the return trip to Orlando; a lady who spoke spanish was allow to use their phone. So I guess if you are not Latino in Orlando you don't get to use the bus or telephone! Any lawyer who wants to start a class action lawsuit against Greyhound for this, please let me know. The other thing about Greyhound is that they are late 50% of the time! I was in Panama City beach, Fl station. They got on the P.A. system and said the bus will be delay by 10 minutes. Then it was 15 minutes. Then it was 45 minutes. Then he finally got on the P.A. system and said "I'll just stop lying to you. We have no idea when the bus will leave. We have no bus driver to drive the bus." When I went to Ohio it was going to be on just one bus. Off the bus goes, when we get close to the station we find out the station is close because no one came to work! So the bus had to go to another station, where we had to get rerouted. Now I had to take five buses to get there. All I did that day was get on the bus with my luggage, get off the bus with my luggage, get on the next bus with my luggage, get off the bus with my luggage, get on the next bus with my luggage, get off the bus with my luggage; I guess that's Greyhound's version of the "Silver Sneakers" program for us senior citizens. For the young people out there who didn't get the joke, Google it. They get away with this nonsense because there is no law saying they have to be on time. When you pay money in good faith there should be an understanding that Greyhound will get you there on time more than 50% of the time!!! For a limited time I can be reached at: AZ911411@gmail.com
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1562775

You talk about your experience like it is unusual. What you describe is typical of any long distance greyhound trip you take, in one fashion or the other.

Very rude, disrespectful, dirty, uncomfortable, rip-off prices. I've had much worse happen to me on greyhound.

ID
#1357504 Review #1357504 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details
absolutely the worst communication between the station and customer services. sacremento station says they are not traveling north passed redding because of 15 miles of interatate 5 closure due to wildfires. customer services says there is no delays and every bus route...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1557020

I Disagree. There is a Method to the Madness at Greyhound.

you just got to understand the way they run things.

They run things like the Government does. It seems real stupid and doesn't make any sense, but indeed there is a Method to their Madness.

ID
#1349168 Review #1349168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Passenger missed grandmother's funeral because of Greyhound

On August 24th 2018, a Greyhound round trip ticket was purchased (physically, in person at the Detroit station) for transportation to St. Louis, MO. It was made clear to the ticket agent that the passenger in question, was to be at a funeral in St. Louis, MO at 12:00 p.m. noon on August 25th 2018. The agent said that she could put him on the 6:10 p.m. bus and that, he would arrive in St. Louis, MO on August 25th 2018 at 6:10 a.m. But, also that he would have a three hour delay in Indianapolis, IN. After which, he was to claim his luggage in Indianapolis, IN and board the next designated bus to St. Louis, MO. However, there came an announcement that the bus that was scheduled to go to St. Louis, MO at this time (3:30 a.m.) was cancelled and the next bus wouldn't leave for St. Louis, MO until 12:30 p.m. on August 25th. This means that the passenger in question missed his grandmother's funeral. Greyhound Bus Service is clearly responsible for this mishap. I demand a full refund !!!!!!! I demand full compensation !!!!!!!!
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1550078

I was at the Manhattan Port Authority on 8-26-18 at about 6 30 AM and the ticket line was busy and a grey hound employee seen I had a limp on my leg and asked if I would like to buy a ticket at the machine and I said yes and he helped me and when all was done and the ticket came out it was not the right ticket for the casino so I went on the line again and when I get to the agent she said I would have o buy another ticket I did and asked her how I would get a refund for the ticket from the machine 82.30 she said no supervisor and I would have to come back and when I returned from A?C I seen the supervisor and she gave me the address of the refund address and I sent the tickets I didn't use and will see what happens. Dennis Dunleavy 310 first Ave.10009I am a 100% disabled American veteran

Anonymous
#1598427
@PissedConsumer1550078

Wow.... I've seen silly banal run on sentences but this one takes the cake.

You shouldn't have used tech that you didn't know about.

That fact that you're a vet doesn't alter that simple fact. Great use in pulling a card though...

Anonymous
#1549795

She probably would have been better off getting a cab to the nearest big truck stop and going in there and asking all of the drivers for a ride. They probably would have gotten here there on time, no problem.

View more comments (2)
ID
#1338665 Review #1338665 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Bad quality
2.6
Details
Apparently it does not matter if you have ticket/reservation...you may still be stranded. They will sometimes get you a hotel/uber...if they feel like it! Or they tell you they will...then don't and you have to sleep on the floor...or go to homeless shelter! Not how I...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1547884

Greyhound should have a few empty buses available so that when passengers become stranded, that Greyhound can let them go onboard it and sleep for the night. Greyhound could provide blankets and pillows and they could give them free meals from the Traveler's Grill Restaurant. They could put a fancy sign on the side of the bus saying "The Greyhound Motel" Actually, when I was in Eureka, California, I saw a cheap looking motel downtown called "The Greyhound Motel" It looked so run down from the outside, I didn't even stop to check it out or ask about the rates.

ID
#1338458 Review #1338458 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville, Tennessee
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Cons
  • Being stuck for days
  • Sleeping on concrete floor
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
bus availability, arrival
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Greyhound - Stuck in Nashville, disabled daughter slept on floor 2 nights

2.1
Details
Got to Nashville, TN for Greyhound transfer about 9 pm next bus to arrive 1:30 am. Never showed. Station manager told me he would get hotel room for my 5 year old disabled daughter and I. And an Uber, food vouchers, etc. He left without doing so and did not leave info for anyone else to do...so we have been there for over 25 hours...looks like we sleep on the floor again...Oh did I mention I just had back surgery...I can barely stand and walk after sitting on metal and concrete. Need an ER visit but now way to get there. Station people don't care, won't help. Treat us like lepers or something.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1555839

I rode into Nashville once in the middle of winter and it was snowing heavily. I noticed that there was a rescue mission right across the street, so I went over there to get a free meal.

As I was waiting for dinner to be served, this black guy yelled out "The Cold Weather Brings Out The Freaks!" and I had to laugh because the place was filled with all kinds of freaky looking characters who appeared as if they normally stayed out in the bush, but had only come to the rescue mission to get out of the cold. the meal sucked, but was alot better than any of the overpriced crap that I could have gotten from the "Traveler's Grill" inside the Nashville Bus Station.

Anonymous
#1546652
Message I got from my daughter: The bus is {{Redacted}}...like last time. But, the station manager is here and he's getting us a hotel room.

We have to take the Knoxville transfer at 1:30am tomorrow, because it's a once a day thing. And so is the Asheville bus from Knoxville. He's waiting til he deals with everyone else that he's rerouting to other parts of the Carolinas through Atlanta to take care of it, because I don't imagine he wants everyone demanding hotel rooms. But, my having Ylla, he offered it to us.

Noowww he's saying the bus should still be here in 4 or 5 hours and once we're there, they'll either get us a hotel or Uber us the rest of the way to Asheville. In the meantime, he's super busy til 3:30am, so he's supposed to see about meal vouchers and such then... ugh...poor Ylla Fri 9:28am Sucks But at least he's trying to help you I guess. Seems like that is a recurring thing there...huh?

Well keep me updated and let me know. Love ya!!! Fri 10:53am Give Miss Ylla HUGS & KISSES FROM US Fri 2:00pm You make it yet? Nope.

If we get to 9pm will have been 24 hours a woman with back surgery previously and her disabled daughter had to sit around on metal and concrete like vagrants. Back is *** Dunno if I can pick up my bags it this point if it does make it. Wish they'd do a hotel room til the 1am one. Fri 4:01pm Want me to contact the local news, or newspaper or something?

Bet that would get something done, especially when you tell them it's every time you go through that station! Thought the man was gonna do that already anyway..get you a room, and or uber or whatever! Text phone getting of computer! Luv ya'll Fri 5:06pm after 6 tries on phone with nashville lady says she may have put y on bus already is paging you.

And other people on the calls said for you to call 24 hours (after you arrive at destination) I guess about refund/complaint! U on bus or still at statioin She said man did not tell her about getting hotel or anything Been on hold for over 20 mins...if you on bus I will hang up..lady paged you...so not back on phone yet? 6 calls. finally got nashville number, rang in Minilla phillipines....transfered to nashville...still on hold now.

on hold with nashville 28 mins...hanging up now. Hope she was right and you are already on bus Tablet got charge? Talk to the black lady if you can. she said she not know about hotel, uber, unless she just put me on hold for over 28 minutes so I would give up Sounded nice though...explained surgery, disabled child, etc.

been there since 9 last night and all...seems like if manager said he would they could contact him and get the ok....or find out when he comes back on duty. Fri 7:35pm There was a black lady out here on phone checking us out while talking but never came over here. Called complaint line, got supervisor, she said she'd out me on hold and call here and hung up on me Fri 9:19pm I tried for hours to call there....no answer and tried like 8 different numbers only to be sent to the Philippines people....Lawsuit coming up. Just messaged greyhound on here too.

Refund...not...that is no where near enough to cover the trouble. If they get you an Uber, get it to lady's house directly so she doesn't have to go to asheville to get you. Just tell them Uber you home! Gotta go to bed....be safe...Oh I complained on greyhound site about Nashville too.

LUV YOU!!!!!!! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- My call log-most of which went to the Phillipines who told me they could do nothing, would have to talk to someone at station. The one call : (615) 255-3556 24 Aug 201804:59 PM 00:28:07 This was the station, put me on hold..she said she thought she had put them on the bus and would pager her but after 28 mins. I hung up.

(212) 549-250024 Aug 201809:25 PM00:00:09 (800) 231-222224 Aug 201809:22 PM00:00:59 (214) 849-896624 Aug 201809:10 PM00:00:47 (513) 241-220024 Aug 201809:09 PM00:00:15 (513) 241-220024 Aug 201809:08 PM00:00:09 (214) 849-800024 Aug 201809:07 PM00:00:45 (615) 255-671924 Aug 201809:04 PM00:00:00 station direct line, never answered (615) 255-671924 Aug 201809:02 PM00:00:00 (615) 244-365424 Aug 201809:01 PM00:00:05 (615) 244-365424 Aug 201809:00 PM00:00:05 (615) 255-671924 Aug 201808:58 PM00:00:00 (800) 268-900024 Aug 201808:46 PM00:11:49 (505) 870-957024 Aug 201808:36 PM00:00:04 (615) 255-671924 Aug 201806:59 PM00:00:00 (615) 255-671924 Aug 201806:59 PM00:00:00 (615) 255-671924 Aug 201806:57 PM00:00:00 (615) 255-671924 Aug 201806:56 PM00:00:00 (615) 255-671924 Aug 201806:54 PM00:00:00 (615) 255-671924 Aug 201806:52 PM00:00:00 (615) 255-355624 Aug 201806:50 PM00:01:19 always get the Phillipines (214) 849-896624 Aug 201806:48 PM00:01:49 (615) 255-355624 Aug 201804:59 PM00:28:07 Transfered to station, put me on hold (214) 849-896624 Aug 201804:52 PM00:06:40 (214) 849-896624 Aug 201804:49 PM00:03:07 (214) 849-939924 Aug 201804:48 PM00:00:11 (214) 849-939924 Aug 201804:48 PM00:00:00 (505) 870-957024 Aug 201804:44 PM00:00:04 (800) 752-484124 Aug 201804:39 PM00:04:34 (800) 739-502024 Aug 201804:38 PM00:00:08 (800) 752-484124 Aug 201804:38 PM00:00:19 (800) 434-739424 Aug 201804:37 PM00:00:05 After all this and 2 nites sleeping on floor..was told NO ROOM ON BUS< NOR ROOM THE ENTIRE WEEKEND...So she ended up at Emergency Room due to back surgery and lying on concrete for two nites...and is no in a homeless shelter! The station manager back on duty and now refuses to help with a hotel/uber!!!!

If station manager can get her a Uber from Knoxville to Asheville...why could he not do it from Nashville? Then she and my disabled granddaughter could have made it home INSTEAD OF SLEEPING ON FLOOR 2 NIGHTS & ENDING UP IN A HOMELESS SHELTER!!!!!
Anonymous
#1546622

Update. It's now Saturday morning and guess what?

NO ROOM ON BUS! SO STILL HERE! I ended up in the emergency room because of back (previous surgery) and sitting on metal and concrete for over 24 hours. Luckily a nice nurse there told us about a homeless shelter.

So at least we will be able to lie in a bed-instead of on concrete floor. Oh and station manger was back-would not keep his word on the hotel/uber...so shelter it is...Thanks Greayhound...we are in a homeless shelter! My disabled daughter is so upset by this and the rude treatment from employees.

When they say they will get you a hotel...do it. for however long they can't get you back on a bus.

View more comments (2)
ID
#1338264 Review #1338264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville, Tennessee
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Cons
  • Being stranded going out west &coming home
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Greyhound - NEVER use this company

1.0
Details
Worst travel experience of my life. Delayed 12 hours, no AC, flat tire in the middle of the night, and abandoned by the “rescue” bus because my driver was rude to them. WiFi sucks, terrible food in the extremely dirty stations. The attendants were also rude and grumpy, though I can hardly blame them for that, considering who they work for. I would rather walk from Milwaukee to florida. Heck I’d probably get there faster. Absolutely awful. And of course they won’t issue refunds no matter what. What a terrible company.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1567025

I wish that I had the option of taking the MegaBus, but they don't be serving Lake Charles.

Anonymous
#1544496

Oh my god....i dont know where to start.....my dad was a greydog service person 47 years ago...i felt like i got blown ofg every time i asked s question...bus was late...leaving kingman arizona...the bus stop was 5 miles away from said town.....im thinking greyhound sucks...mega bus was a small fraction of the cost.......and the service was better.....im sorry greyhound.....i tried to be loyal....its the 5th time in 6 weeks that i booked with you......you kinda mess it up and have a way of your reps trying to make it my fault.....good luck ....i dont want a refund.....i just want you to own your mistakes.......sorry dad....the loyale service yoy gave aparentley can not be replecated............let me know when you need a voice.......dumbfounded and still waiting for the grey dog........stuck in kingman. .....mega bus you got my vote......i cant beleive the service was better and cheaper. ...........

View more comments (1)
ID
#1334117 Review #1334117 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Greyhound - Stranded in Maryland

Left me and my 2 year is of daughter in Maryland because the 2 seats i purchased were not next to each other and the bus driver couldn’t even ask people to move around so i could get on now I’m steanded in a foreign city with no hotel or no money! And customer service won’t do anything! They keep dating just sorry! What a joke! Never use this company again
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1543348

I think that the next time that I go Greyhound (if i ever), that i am going to Splurge and buy two seats so that I can put my luggage next to me in the other seat, and not have to be forced to sit to somebody who hasn't had a shower in a really long time, or who is obnoxiuos in their behavior. But first, i would want to get in writing from Greyhound, that I would be able to have both seats next to each other and that I wouldn't be asked to let somebody sit there no matter how crowded the bus would be, since I would have paid double what I ordinarily would have paid.

Now, If somebody would come up to me and offer me a couple of twenties so that they could sit next to clean me, instead of the vagrant that they were currently sitting next to, I think that then I would sell my seat to them, as long as it would only be for a few hundred miles or so. I can't stand having someone who hasn't had a shower in a month sitting next to me, when I have just gotten on the bus smelling clean with clean clothes on.

Greyhound should have showers in most of it's stations(at least one in smaller cities)than a patron would be required to use if they obviously smelled gross, before they would be allowed to board the bus. And they should have some cheap clothes from goodwill that they would be required to purchase and change into before they could get on the bus, if their clothes were obviously soiled with mud or something worse.

ID
#1334002 Review #1334002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Bad quality