Greyhound Reviews

Show reviews that mention
bus ticket service customer service driver customer people bus driver station trip
Showing 41 of 1176 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Return of partial refund

Yes I bought a ticket for my girlfriend from New York to Buffalo and what's the bus had broken down upon the bus breaking down my girl was informed to contact you guys in order to get a partial refund that was on the 2nd of November we was told it would be 7 to 14 days to get our refund back onto my car and I haven't received it as of yet why

User's recommendation: Stay on top.

View full review
ID
#3076446 Review #3076446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buffalo, New York
Pros
  • Excellent drivers
  • Cute picture of the greyhound on their logo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wrong ticket

I had bought the tickets to travel in my wheelchair and was not allowed to do so on either bus the drivers were extremely rude to me
View full review
ID
#2858292 Review #2858292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Monroe, Louisiana
Pros
  • Price
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
A few minutes past midnight on July 22, 2021, i was waiting in St. Augustine, Florida, for the Greyhound Bus to take me to Daytona Beach. I could see the bus drive pass me from a parallel street a block away. The bus didn't stop. It. dropped off its passengers at a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2724254 Review #2724254 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Inexpensive rates
  • Polite and safe busdrivers and baggage loaders
  • People at the daytona beach and jacksonville offices helpful
Cons
  • Scheduled buses are too infrequent
  • Getting stranded
  • Clueless agents
Loss
$52
Preferred solution
The 52 dollars that i paid extra as a result of the driver missing the correct stop.

Because my bus is sitting in the parking lot on the border it's almost 4 hours going to be late

The people at the station and the people on the phone or nice. But my bus at three and a half hours late as of now. I'm going to miss my granddaughter's birthday party.

User's recommendation: If you have a scheduled event go the day before.

View full review
ID
#2690246 Review #2690246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas

Loss of fare

SadSadSad I loved greyhound it was the only bus line that I would ever tak, so much so that an economy will have been so bad for me this year I wouldn't have mind losing the fare.....!, Not so much speaking for myself but for the people that love Greyhound like I do and especially when nobody really gave me heads up, I understand people have policies but with everything happening in the world it could have been this one exception but I guess so that's all I got today and got nose when will I travel with Greyhound again.
View full review
ID
#2629719 Review #2629719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carteret, New Jersey

Greyhound SUX

they've not contacted me. once i transferred from greyhound to Miller in dayton, my issues ended. who's the better bus line.... Baron's.

User's recommendation: beware before booking.

View full review
ID
#2607124 Review #2607124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio
Service
Greyhound Customer Care
Loss
$158
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lost baggage

DoMy baggage was lost on 9-21-20. It has not yet been found. I have sent several emails. All I get back is a standard reply that they are tracking it but not yet found it. It even has my name spelled wrong. I have asked a specific question at least 3 times and they have never answered it

User's recommendation: Don’t take baggage.

View full review
ID
#2253772 Review #2253772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Smyrna, Georgia
Service
Greyhound Baggage Policy

Can't reschedule appointments

The reason for my call is the 10 HR layover in okc yesterday when I had apts I and I couldnt reschedule them
View full review
1 comment
#1966839

You should have made the best of things and sat down and enjoyed a hamburger from the restaurant inside of the station. I got a burger there once and the lady tried to short change me by $10.

When I complained, she didn't argue with me and she told me "I was just trying to make myself a tip." She was cooking the burger from me on the grill. I wonder if maybe I should have given her a tip. But $10?

And taking it from me without even asking? Come on!

ID
#2192650 Review #2192650 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

Refund of money

I was informing your customer care person about getting a full refund the gentleman was polite listened and guided me to another area in the website. Although I am angry I did not take it out on him and he was extra sensitive to my needs. I have wrote a letter to corporate detailing how I feel and by now they received it. No one called so I reached out. I pray I can get my money back cause right now I truly need it.
View full review
ID
#2118097 Review #2118097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buffalo, New York

Bad service

the bus was 4 hours late
View full review
1 comment
#1898915

That's about par for Greyhound.

ID
#2041902 Review #2041902 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Liberty, Ohio
New Reviewer

They lost my suit case with all my clouths

They put both tages on one suit case they lost one with all my damn clothes in it

User's recommendation: Never use greyhound.

View full review
1 comment
#1848230

There's some well dressed b um walking the streets. The girls go crazy for a sharp dressed Man.

And hey look, he even looks like mister z.z. top with that real long unshaven beard and cheap sunglasses.

ID
#1831198 Review #1831198 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Greyhound Baggage Policy
Pros
  • Buses are clean
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

FROM THE MEMPHIS DEPOT...0

I am ONLY writting this because i am TERRIBLY uncomfortable right now. I had an accident a year ago that caused me to loose my memory and i have trouble when i get nervous in speaking without sounding like a 1 1/2 year old argueing for cooking with their mom. I also have a service dog since the accident has now caused seizures and he alerts me when he knows i am going to have one so i can sit down and not harm myself. As i hope you can tell, i communicate very well, as long as speech isnt involved. I consider myself smart enough to know when something isnt right. And THIS......is definately NOT RIGHT. And there is NO WAY (if ANY of the employees have eyes) that ANYONE could miss and not see what is going on in this depot in MEPHIS TN... I arrived in Mephis Tn at 9:30 am on 12/11/2019 i have a layover, stop, transfer...OF...... 20 1/2 HOURS... YES 20.50. A VERY LONG TIME. The time right now is 6:25 pm 12/11/2019. I am STILL here because my family can not drive the 5 hours here and back to get me home to them. As there are only 2 of my family left that drive. One works for the company of where i will be leaving Greyhound. As i can not drive i have to wait in MEPHIS. TN until 6 am. I was sleeping until ONE of the GROUP of young people pulled the row of seats out from the window in order to plug her cell phone into the floor. Then once i was awake and upset because it startled me she and "her companion" proceed to laugh at me for looking at them for startling me. As well as laugh the female says "who cares i will smash that b***ches face". EVEN THOUGH I HAD SAID NOTHING!! At this point i wasnt too concerned and had not really noticed that there were ALOT of people in here for NO buses arriving or departing and 90% of the ones that were in here were ONLY carrying bookbags which they had NO problem leaving sitting around all alone. Now i have 3 bags under the bus as well as 2 i am carrying on and my service animal. So its ALOT of stuff and i dont want to take my dog out to use the restroom or even go myself because "NEVER LEAVE YOUR BAG UNATTENDED." policy. And she leaves said bookbag.......2 SEATS FROM MINE. (Even though she was sitting in the END seat when her and her companion went outside. NOW THIS is when i REALLY start to notice and pay attention. So IF CORPORATE WATCHES THEIR CAMERAS AT THE MEMPHIS TN DEPOT...YOU WILL SEE EVERYTHING I SAW AND ME. So at this point i am awake and the "couple" are going out the side door, the bookbag is STILL sitting 2 seats from me, i have noticed a few more things that are making me think.....THIS......is a drug ring, AND ITS OBVIOUS TO ANYONE WITH ANY SENSE OR SIGHT. They do NOT try to hide it! SO i start to ask myself....HOW IS IT THAT NOT ONE OF THE EMPLOYEES INSIDE OR OUTSIDE THIS BUILDING SEES THIS??? I started to notice when the male of "the couple" (AFTER the female of "the couple" has asked for food to eat) tells her "I am not paying those high prices for food" and gets her FREE food from some ladies with a cooler, pulls out (HIS AMOUNT NOT MINE because he said it out loud) "$900.00!!!! That i made HERE, TODAY!!!!!" NOW of THAT doesnt make me want to run as fast as i can to an EMPLOYEE OF GREYHOUND....I dont know what would. BUT THEN I REMEMBER......IF I CAN SEE THIS....SO CAN THE EMPLOYEES.... So why would they not put a stop to this???? AS I AM WRITTING THIS.. The male of "the couple" stops a little to MY right and has a conversation with AN EMPLOYEE and they seem to know each other pretty well. So i am sitting here watching over my glasses at anyone who comes near me.... NO ONE should be this uncomfortable sitting in a terminal at a bus station waiting on their departure time because the employees did nothing when i said outloud to the employee behind the service desk "WHY the lady said Jackson Tn departure was leaving TWICE and that SOMEONE had missed their bus....and MY next stop is....Jackson Tn tomorrow morning." Her reply after i handed her my ticked to show her..." SHE SAID DALLAS!!!" NOW i may have speech problems BUT i hear just fine. So i go sit down questioning MYSELF as to my mental capacity. THEN i remember WHY i am where i am. I had questioned myself since my accident because someone kept telling me i was wrong only to have EVERYTHING i thought i got wrong PROVEN to be right by SOMEONE OUTSIDE of "family" that had been telling me i was wrong. THEY has seen what i was seeing for a YEAR and being told NEVER happened... THANK YOU GOD for some relief. THIS IS WHY I AM IN MEMPHIS TN GREYHOUND TERMINAL TONIGHT!! I made a choice to listen to myself and what i KNOW and see! And made the decision to leave when i knew i hadnt been mistaken but lied to. HERE it has gotten VERY busy again. I am stull sitting here and MOST of the "YOUNG GROUP" has left. And i am wondering if they will be back when the buses depart in waves again. Since i heard the young boy in camoflauge say his bus leaves at 3am...they will be back. IF Greyhound can figure out SOMETHING to make passengers with mental health issues, especially anxiety, from trauma, a little more comfortable. Or atleast educate SOMEONE FROM EVERY SHIFT in how to speak to SOMEONE LIKE ME without making us think we are phycho or a BURDEN to them because we are confused and just need reassurance...THANK YOU SO MUCH TO SIERRA FROM MEMPHIS TN TERMINAL....SHE WAS AWESOME. AND I APPRECIATED HER HELP SO MUCH. SHE NEVER LOOKED AT ME LIKE I WAS BOTHERING HER OR WHEN I HAD A QUESTION SHE ANSWERED IT AND MADE ME FEEL AT EASE. SHE WILL NEVER KNOW HOW COMFORTABLE THAT MADE ME. NOW....GREYHOUND...GREYHOUNDS (MEMPHIS DEPOT SECURITY COMPANY... ONLY if they dont work there...)EVEN THE MEMPHIS POLICE DEPT... CAN YALL PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE... Look into this. I have mental issues because of trauma with causes anxiety. When I CAN SEE that there are ALOT of drug deals going on INSIDE the depot and the employees see NOTHING... YALL GOT PROBLEMS. As o lok around RIGHT NOW... there are a couple still here. Theres NO WAY that GREYHOUND AND SECURITY EMPLOYEES inside and outside this building do not see it. Fix this problem. Because i am going to tell EVERYONE i know to REFUSE to go through this terminal when it is NOT run by Greyhound but by DRUG DEALERS.
View full review
3 comments
#1791371

Am I in Mexico, or is this the Memphis Greyhound Bus Station?

#1789978

Your typical, Looney Tune Greyhound bus passenger.

#1788661

Yep defiantly mental health issues. Just because you see something doesn’t make it real.

Sounds like you really do have issues.

You hear a snippet of convo and jump to conclusions. One has to wonder what drugs you are really on.

View more comments (2)
ID
#1729698 Review #1729698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbia, South Carolina
Reason of review
Employees ignoring DRUG DEALERS in your terminal
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
It wouldnt be fair if I didnt review when things went better. Here is data from my return trip cross country. 86879 fresno bakersfield 8/26 9am unnecessary delay no explanation [d] 86722 la to phoenix oscar salazar [a] 86722 phoenix to albuquerque jonathan [a] 86722...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1639510 Review #1639510 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Looking back and laughing at my greyhound misadventures
  • Cheap
  • Sightseeing
Reason of review
Good quality

Memphis cafetaria late bus

Today the bus from nashville to memphis was really slow on purpose it seems. driver drove about 40-45mph when originally said he would get us there in three hours. he made no attempt to accommodate connecting bus to dallas and at least 10 people had to make new arrangements. the cafetaria breakfast seemed great the pancakes were huge but several hours later got diarrhea. overheard one cook telling the other dont go saying we are raesist when we do this nice cooking. hmmm. seems i seen the other dude got some nice dark round cakes. it could have been the syrup or melted styrofoam too.
View full review
4 comments
#1730457

Boarded at Dallas at midnight. Sat second row.

Across the aisle a woman who also had two seats to herself asked if she could use the drink holder in my sideseat. It was dark on the bus, most passengers were trying to sleep but she was having a full meal. For what I felt wrre safety reasons I said no. She then told the extra driver sitting in the front row.

Without questioning me I think I heard her say "I'll make sure she will exit the bus at the next stop!" Since I couldnt believe they were talking about me I continued to sleep. At Fort Worth the extra driver told the driver she thought I shoukd get off the bus.I explained why I didnt want to share. "One person, one seat" she said. I then moved to the seat with the drink holder but she said, no its too late.

Besides thats not the way it works. Both drivers proceeded to kick me off the bus. I view this as discriminatory. If I were asking the person across the aisle to use the her drink holder and she said no, ni way would these drivers be kicking her off for my sake!

Also she probably did have drink holders if she didnt have three other bags with her. Often they have elastic band straps. Many a time Ive made do without a drink holder. Because of this discrimination and yes I did accuse the driver of being razist he hastened me off even faster.

Anyway by some "muracle" they scraped up enough pity to let me on the next bus 4 hrs later. In a Greyhound crisis its better to get off and reboard ://

#1733230
@PissedConsumer1730457

When I used to ride the Greyhound bus, all of the passengers would simply toss all of their garbage on the floor when they were done eating.And people would keep stepping in it and it would roll all around the floor and you would end up with chewing gum stuck to your shoes.

#1739998
@PissedConsumer1730457

LOL...No one cares.

#1741269
@PissedConsumer1739998

Agreed just like in the last days of Rome. No more standards or human beings just chaos everywhere.

View more comments (3)
ID
#1618535 Review #1618535 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Frequently Late

The buses coming from Nashville TN to Louisville KY LATE. both in December 2018 & July 2019. For some reasons drivers do not show for work. Which happened in January 2019 in route to Louisville KY from Indianapolis IN. Sad. Miss my connections a lot.
View full review
ID
#1613613 Review #1613613 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Louisville, Kentucky
Service
Greyhound Bus Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Brands Related to Greyhound

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article